In India, cricket is regarded as the most popular sport. Throughout the country, the sport is played by several people in open spaces.

Being the most popular sport, it is important to know that the government strives to improve the game by investing in the relevant infrastructure.

India has several cricket stadiums which differ in capacity and quality. As such, there is a big need to classify the stadiums in order to determine which ones are the best.

The Noida Stadium

This is another cricket stadium that is highly regarded in India. With a seating capacity of 80000 people, the stadium conforms to the specifications that the ICC prescribed.

It has functional amenities that include medical facilities, corporate boxes, a food court, merchandise stores, an information kiosk among many other essentials. This stadium is owned by Jaypee Group and is operated by UPCA.

Eden Gardens

This cricket stadium is located in Kolkata and has a seating capacity of around 66000 people. The stadium is Bengal cricket team’s home ground.

It is worth noting that Kolkata Knight Riders, which is an Indian Premier League team, also uses the facility. The stadium is owned by the Cricket Association of Bengal.

This stadium is considered to be among the most iconic stadiums worldwide in the field of cricket.

Salt Lake Stadium

Salt Lake Stadium is the biggest cricket stadium in India in terms of capacity. In the whole world, it is the second-largest, with a capacity of 120000.

The stadium’s record attendance was set in the year 1997 when 131000 people attended to witness a game between Mohun AC and East Bengal FC.

Essentially, this stadium is not only used for cricket matches and as such but it is also considered as a multi-purpose stadium. Formerly known as Yuba Bharati Krirangan, the Indian Football Association-owned stadium has a field size of 105 x 68 meters. It is found in Bhatnagar, West Bengal and its surface is made of AstroTurf.

M.A Chidambaram Stadium

This stadium was established in 1916 and can host up to 70000 people. It is found in Chennai (Madras) and was named after a former president of BCCI. In India, this is the oldest cricket stadium and is owned by Tamil Nadu Cricket Association.

Shaheed Veer Narayana Singh International Cricket Stadium

This is a cricket stadium located in New Raipur, Chhattisgarh. The stadium was established in 2008 and is owned by the government of Chhattisgarh. With a seating capacity of 65000 spectators, this stadium hosts the home matches of Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh. Katienicholl

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

This stadium is situated in Uppal, Hyderabad, Telangana. It was established in the year 2004 and carries up to 55000 people. The Hyderabad Cricket Association plays its home games in this stadium. Its senior architect was Shashi Prabhu.

Green Park Stadium

This stadium is located in Kanpur and can host up to 45000 people. It is a multi-purpose stadium that acts as the home ground to UPCA team. It is controlled by the Sports Department Uttar Pradesh. It was established in the year 1945. These stadiums are regarded as falling in the top seven categories, and cricket lovers can obtain an Indian visa to see them. TOP 7 CRICKET STADIUMS IN INDIA

Victoria Andrea’s Author bio :

Victoria Andrea lives in Bristol, UK and is an avid reader and blogger. Since her early years she’s had a passion for writing. Her articles have been published in leading UK newspapers. Her areas of interest are Travel, Fashion, Lifestyle, Food, Reviews (Book/Movie), Fitness, and Health. She works as a guest blogger on her chosen areas of interest and currently writes on behalf of Indian visa which helps you in visa assistance service.

Read More: Katienicholl

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button